Jewish Community Alliance Staff

The Jewish Community Alliance is more than just offices and a building. It is also people – volunteers and staff – all dedicated to the traditions of tikkun olam (repairing the world) and gmilut chasadim (acts of loving kindness).

Executive Director:
Molly Curren Rowles
mrowles@mainejewish.org

Finance Manager:
Bonnie Ryan
bryan@mainejewish.org

Jewish Family Services Director:
Karli Efron
kefron@mainejewish.org

Volunteer Coordinator:
Adam Seigal
aseigal@mainejewish.org

Center Day Camp Director:  
Eli Small
esmall@mainejewish.org
cdc@mainejewish.org

Program & Membership Coordinator:
Ethan Palm
Epalm@mainejewish.org

JFamily and PJ Library Program Coordinator:
Andrea Krasker Gavin
akraskergavin@mainejewish.org

Facilities Manager:
Chris Keith
ckeith@mainejewish.org

Development Director:  

 

 

Programming Director:
Deena Schoenfeld
​dschoenfeld@mainejewish.org

Office Manager:
Catherine MacKinnon
cmackinnon@mainejewish.org

Coordinator of First Impressions:  
Micaela Tepler
jca@mainejewish.org

Southern Maine Hillel Director: 
Ariel Bernstein
so.me.hillel@gmail.com

Administrative Assistant:
Jessica Beecher
jbeecher@mainejewish.org

Marketing and Social Media Director:
David Scholder
dscholder@mainejewish.org

Marketing and Communication Coordinator:
Tal Zucker
tzucker@mainejewish.org

Goldman Family Preschool

Early Childhood Education Director:
Mary Lilly
mlilly@mainejewish.org

Early Childhood Education Assistant Director:
Janel Goodman
jgoodman@mainejewish.org

Infant Room Teachers 
Elaine Isajar
Lauren Kropp
Meghan O'Brien
email

One Year Old Room Teachers 
Kristen Smith
Kate Yates
Rachel Heak
email

Two year old room
Megan Tetrault
Lauren Bickmore
Kristina Williams
email

Nursery Room Teachers
Theresa Yudaken
Katherine Whoeler
Tia Zukowski
email

Pre-K Room Teachers
Trevor Lilly
Ariel Riuz
Jenny Beers
email

Classroom Float Teacher
Taylor Hills
Olivia Neff-Jandrasko
Susan Neal

Afterschool

Afterschool Director:
Trevor Lilly
tlilly@mainejewish.org

Lauren Bickmore

Theresa Yudaken

Clare Flore

Jenny Beers

Molly Brown

Zack de la Rouda

Sherri

Lisa Ha-Ngoc

Lisa Hicks