Jewish Community Alliance Staff

The Jewish Community Alliance is more than just offices and a building. It is also people – volunteers and staff – all dedicated to the traditions of tikkun olam (repairing the world) and gmilut chasadim (acts of loving kindness).

Executive Director:
Molly Curren Rowles
mrowles@mainejewish.org

Finance Manager:
Bonnie Ryan
bryan@mainejewish.org

Jewish Family Services Director:
Karli Efron
kefron@mainejewish.org

Volunteer Coordinator:
Avery Friend
afriend@mainejewish.org

Center Day Camp Director:  
Dana Zimmerman
dzimmerman@mainejewish.org
cdc@mainejewish.org

Program & Membership Coordinator /
Southern Maine Hillel Director:

Rebecca Bass
rbass@mainejewish.org
so.me.hillel@gmail.com

JFamily and PJ Library Program Coordinator:
Andrea Krasker Gavin
akraskergavin@mainejewish.org

Programming Director:
Deena Schoenfeld
​dschoenfeld@mainejewish.org

Office Manager / Rentals Coordinator:
Catherine MacKinnon
cmackinnon@mainejewish.org

Welcoming Receptionist – Evening and Weekend:
Rosemary Kuun  
jca@mainejewish.org

Development Associate:
Luci Lantos
llantos@mainejewish.org

Administrative Assistant:
Jessica Goodsell
jbeecher@mainejewish.org

Marketing and Social Media Director:
David Scholder
dscholder@mainejewish.org

Facilities Director:
Paul Tetzlaff
ptetzlaff@mainejewish.org

Goldman Family Preschool

Early Childhood Education Director:
Mary Lilly
mlilly@mainejewish.org

Early Childhood Education Assistant Director:
Janel Goodman
jgoodman@mainejewish.org

Infant Room Teachers 
Kristen Smith
Heidi Grant
Meghan O'Brien
email

One Year Old Room Teachers 
Megan Tetrault
Lauren Kropp
Rachel Heak
email

Two year old room
Katherine Whoeler
Lauren Bickmore
Kristina Williams
email

Nursery Room Teachers
Theresa Yudaken
Tia Zukowski
Chelsey Pallotta
email

Pre-K Room Teachers
Trevor Lilly
Ariel Fuller
Jenny Beers
email

Classroom Float Teacher
Taylor Hills
Olivia Neff-Jandrasko
Lauren Locke

Afterschool

Afterschool Director:
Trevor Lilly
tlilly@mainejewish.org

Afterschool Assistant Director:
Calre Flore

Jenny Beers

Lauren Bickmore

Lisa Ha-Ngoc

Lisa Hicks

Sherri Lysy